Bagger Dave's Burger Tavern

Today on the Bite Tonight: Bagger Dave’s

bagger daves menu

I’ve been wanting to try Bagger Dave’s for a while. I always see the commercials and they makes me want a burger. Josh and I finally made it in to the location in Berkley on Coolidge Hwy. See how they ranked.

Atmosphere: 3 out of 5 bites

Price: 2.5 out of 5 bites

Quality/Taste: 3 out of 5 bites

Service: 4 out of 5 bites

Wow Factor: 2 out of 5 bites

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Twisted Mac and Cheese: Cavatappi noodles with sharp cheddar, swiss and smoked gouda cheeses, topped with parmesan and panko bread crumbs. Pretty solid mac and cheese. I really liked the amount of pepper and panko bread crumb topping.

twisted mac

Josh and I both had fun building our own burgers.

My burger: Prime rib 8 oz, Cheddar cheese, grilled onions, spicy artichoke dip, Santa Fe Chipotle sauce, pickles, and romaine lettuce served with hand cut french fries. The burger was seasoned well. The sauce and artichoke dip added some heat while the onions added some sweet. Presentation was poor and the burger was sloppy.

my burger better

My order of hand cut fries was small for $3. Tasted pretty good, though.

fries

Josh’s burger: Prime rib 8 oz, Cheddar cheese, pineapple slice, grilled onions, romaine lettuce, Chipotle BBQ sauce, and apple wood smoked bacon. The salty bacon, sweet pineapple, and sweet and spicy BBQ sauce really made a delicious combo. Again, this burger was super sloppy making it difficult to eat.

bacon burger

Orange Whip: Orange Cream and vanilla ice cream float. A delicious orange creamsicle with a hint of carbonation. Yum!

orange float

Honestly, the service was good, but the burgers were super greasy causing the bun to be soggy. At one point, I took a bite of my burger and the patty slipped out of the bun. I would not return to the same location for that reason. I was really disappointed because the burgers tasted good and the toppings were pretty different. Burgers were between $8-10 and sides started around $3. The good thing about Bagger Dave’s is the fun of building your own burger and the rewards program. I downloaded an app prior to my visit which allows me to earn  points for chances to win menu favorites. With this app you can also pay using your phone which is super convenient.

 

Bagger Dave's Burger Tavern on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

