Zef's Coney Island

Today on the Bite Tonight: Zef’s

Located a few doors down from Foran’s Grand Trunk Pub in Downtown Detroit is Zef’s Coney Island. They serve breakfast and deliver local, and when you work Downtown like I do, this is key. This week, I stopped in and had breakfast. See how they ranked.

Atmosphere: 3.5 out of 5 bites

Price: 4 out of 5 bites

Quality/Taste: 3 out of 5 bites

Service: 4 out of 5 bites

Wow Factor: 2 out of 5 bites

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Breakfast Special: I kept it classic. Two eggs over medium, hash browns well done, and ham with two pieces of wheat toast. I love a nice thick piece of salty ham for breakfast and Zef’s was delicious. The hash browns were cooked perfectly and this really hit the spot.

zef's

Zef’s is your typical coney island. I have had some good dishes and I have had some not so good dishes. One thing that I will say is that service was always good, even when the food wasn’t. I was even able to enjoy the morning news with CNN on two flat screen TVs during my visit which was more than most coney islands I’ve been to.

 

Zef's Coney Island on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

