Vince's Italian

 

Today on the Bite Tonight: Vince’s Italian Restaurant

Located in Southwest Detroit on Springwells is Vince’s Italian Restaurant. With a menu consisting of homemade pasta and Italian favorites, Vince’s has an old school feel, and is popular place for regulars. This spot was recommended to me so Josh and I decided to try it out. See how they ranked.

Atmosphere: 3 out of 5 bites

Price: 2 out of 5 bites

Quality/Taste: 3 out of 5 bites

Service: 3 out of 5 bites

Wow Factor:  2 out of 5 bites

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dinner came with bread and a side salad

bread vinces

I went with the Gnocci: Potato dumplings topped with meat sauce. The dumplings were good and the sauce was pretty standard, nothing spectacular. I could’ve used a little more flavor. A little boring and not worth the money.

gnocci

Manicotti: Cheese and spinach filled pasta rolls topped with Alfredo sauce (your choice of sauce). Delicious! The pasta was tender and fresh and the Alfredo was smooth and creamy. The filling was good, too.

manicotti

My experience at Vince’s was good, but not great blow my mind Italian. I’m not sure if that’s because I didn’t order the right thing. On the other hand,I feel that if a place is good, then it shouldn’t matter what you order because everything will knock you socks off. The dining room reminded me of an old banquet hall and for the average cost of $17 a plate, it just wasn’t doing it for me. I do give props for not charging extra for Alfredo sauce like most places do. If you want good Italian, check out Vince’s. If you want great Italian with amazing service, go to Giovanni’s.

Vince's Italian on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

